Bearded Iris

Note to self: Plant Iris bulbs this year.

I passed by this gorgeous group of irises on my way to work recently. (Actually the pic is from springtime.) It was such an impressive display all along the neighbor’s front yard fence. Makes me want to try my hand at planting iris bulbs this year!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by mattisalomaki on July 3, 2010 at 9:50 am

    you should. Hey, I think some bulbs you want to get in the ground in the fall so that they come up for the spring. Matti

    Reply

  2. Hi Matti,
    thanks! my problem is that I always “remember” to plant bulbs in the spring – when it’s too late! I’m going to put a Bulb Reminder for myself in my work calendar for fall…

    Reply

  3. Posted by Mom on July 14, 2010 at 6:52 am

    I’ll take that reminder please. I was Iris’s in my yard . My favorites.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

